How do I cancel my account?

Updated 3 months ago by Beyond Pricing

Cancel my account

To cancel, you can simply turn sync to "off" for each of your listings on your Beyond Pricing Dashboard and we will no longer update your rates every day.

Once you've turned off syncing, you’ll then be able to go back to updating rates directly on your Airbnb and/or HomeAway/VRBO account.

Please note that if you decide to stop using Beyond Pricing and disable syncing your nightly prices won't revert to what they were before you started using the tool.

Once you disable syncing you won't be charged for any new bookings going forward.

You may be charged after you cancel your account. This is because we charge monthly, and you will be charged for any bookings made while syncing was turned on when your next monthly statement becomes due. You can see more detail around outstanding Statements the Statements Tab of your account.

We'd appreciate hearing any and all feedback about your experience with Beyond Pricing. We value your opinion highly, and we would love to have your voice heard as we continue to improve the product. Feel free to reach out to us at support@beyondpricing.com with any feedback.

Removing Credit Card Information

To remove your credit card information and completely delete your account please reach out to us at support@beyondpricing.com.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs