How do I merge a listing?

Updated 1 month ago by Taylor McManus

If you have both a PMS/Channel Manager and an OTA (e.g. Airbnb, VRBO, Booking.com) connected to your Beyond Pricing account you will have duplicate listings for the same property in your Dashboard.

With the introduction of Relay, Beyond Pricing can now sync pricing, availability and reservations between your PMS/Channel Manager and other distribution channels. And good news, you can merge those duplicate listings in your Dashboard, which means you only need to make updates once!

To find out more about how Relay works, including the fees, click here.

Please note that the option to sync pricing is available across all currently supported Property Management Systems and Channel Managers. The option to sync pricing and availability is available to Guesty users. The option to sync pricing, availability and reservations is only available for Escapia users.

Merging a listing

  1. Click on the "Merge" button on the lefthand side of your Beyond Pricing Dashboard.
  1. Search for the listings you’d like to merge and select the listings. We’ll automatically suggest listings to merge under the “Suggested Listings” section but please make sure they are correct.
  2. Click Merge and Click "Finish Merge".

How to enable price, availability and reservation syncing

Once you have merged listings, you’ll be able to select the sync status for those merged listings in the Relay Dashboard view. From this view, you can choose to enable the option for price, availability and reservation syncing depending on what is currently supported for your PMS/Channel Manager.

Please remember that the option to sync pricing, availability and reservations is only available for Escapia users. The option to sync pricing and availability is available to Guesty users. Price syncing is available across all currently supported Property Management Systems and Channel Managers.

Price syncing will automatically be enabled for merged listings. In order to enable Availability and Reservation syncing for a property after it is merged, select the property, click Review Sync, and Sync All.

You can easily see which options are enabled for a property in the Relay Dashboard by looking at the Pricing, Availability and Reservation icons. If the icon is grayed out, that sync is not currently active for your account. In this example, only Pricing Sync is enabled.

Unmerging a Listing

We currently do not offer functionality to unmerge a listing in your Beyond Pricing account. If you'd like for us to unmerge a listing, please email us at support@beyondpricing.com


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)